Have a duplicate or obsolete dispatch that needs to be closed out and the checklist does not need to be completed for this? This is very much possible as an administrator for your site.
When you open the dispatch that needs to be closed, look under where the documents are listed and you will see an ADD/REMOVE tab on the right.
Once you click the ADD/REMOVE tab, you will see your checklist or checklists under dispatch documents along with the option to REMOVE on the right. Once you have removed the checklist(s), be sure to click Save & Return above on the right.
Once you have saved and returned back to the dispatch screen, your documents will have been removed, allowing to you complete and close the dispatch.