Deleting a Work Order

Comments

1 comment

  • Bob Argyle

    Hi Dave,

    As you're probably aware as a standard we don't delete data in L2L. We do this to maintain data integrity and provide a clear history of all activity. The best way to handle this situation is to use the "Deny" work order option. This will close the work order and give you an option to add a comment. It can also notify the submitter if the "Notify the requesting user if a Work Order is Denied:" option is set to True in the Work Order module "Settings".

    -Bob Argyle

    Originally answered Jul 28, 2015 at 12:49 pm

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.