Edit an Existing Machine

Comments

2 comments

  • Bob Argyle

    Yes the history will always stay tied to the 'Machine Code'. So feel free to change the 'Machine Name' at any time.

    Originally answered Aug 1, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ginnow, David

    We just recently started using this software and when our machines were entered it asks for a "Code", a "Name", and a "Display Name". I assumed the "Display Name" was what would be displayed on the dispatch screen, in reports, Notifications, etc., however what is displayed everywhere is a combination of the 'Code' and 'Name' joined by a hyphen. Can this be changed to use the "Display Name"?

    Originally answered Apr 15, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.