Default to Technician Search Results after closing dispatch view?

Comments

3 comments

  • Official comment
    Bob Argyle

    With the latest update we have some things in works to be able to change the state of technicians withing the same event. What this will mean is you can keep them on the same dispatch but in a Break/Lunch state. We are also planning to add capability to have dispatch states within the same event. I.E. Code Red in a state of 'Waiting Parts'. This will eliminate the need to have two open events (Code Red, Waiting Parts) in this example. This functionality has been a common request from dispatchers across all sites and is very important to us. These changes are pretty complex and will take some time to complete but should give you an idea where things are headed. Thanks for your input!!!

    Originally answered Oct 21, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Lori

    I also occasionally break out the dispatcher but when the technician calls me to tell me they are done with break I usually just ask them where they were working so I don't have to search. I'm guessing this isn't the answer you're looking for, but this is my "simple" solution :-)

    Originally answered Oct 21, 2011 at 10:21 am

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Pamela Butler

    This change will be very useful @ IBC. I always keep my screen on 'All' also. My screen defaults to 'area' after entering a call. Only time i find these other screens useful is when i need to know what area the call belongs to w/o opening the call. We had this changed at IBC to always default back to "All" when closing a call.

    Originally answered Nov 11, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.