Work Order Notification?

Comments

4 comments

  • Official comment
    Mark Hungerford

    Dave,

    In addition I changed your work order settings to notify new owners of work orders. It was set to false in your work order settings. Now when you assign a new owner they will be notified if they have an email address set up. I noticed that there aren't any routing rules set up for your site. Shoot me an email if you have questions on the routing rule set up. I think we have a video for it as well.

    Mark

    Originally answered May 14, 2015 at 12:21 pm

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Mark Hungerford

    Dave the system doesn't currently have that functionality although it is a good idea. You can get notifications for assigned, but not by individual. You can receive notification if you are set up as an owner in the work order process. I noticed that you are set-up as a resource so you should have visibility to all of your assigned work from your home screen when you log in.

    Originally answered May 14, 2015 at 10:41 am

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ginnow, David

    Mark - You say I should have visibility of "all of my assigned work" from my home screen 'Main Menu' which I agree - I should. And, while I do have visibility of dispatches assigned to me, I don't have visibility of Work Orders assigned to me or that I am owner of.

    So my problem is that I'm creating Work Orders, "Forwarding" them to other people but they're not aware of them unless I manually follow that up with an email or a voice message. It's implied that the person would be notified automatically. Same goes for "Approve and Send". I would also think that if the owner marks a WO as "Deny", "On Hold" , "Reviewing" or "Awaiting Parts", a notification should go back to the person who requested it - making them aware of the status change.

    Originally answered May 14, 2015 at 11:52 am

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bob Argyle

    Dave,

    The system is not setup to notify Resources whey they're assigned to a WO. IT will show up on their home screen once its launched as an open Dispatch. You can also setup resources to be notified on any open dispatches they're assigned to using the user notifications "Assigned Resource" option (this only applies to open dispatch events). Sites use this to notify them when an event has launched that they are assigned to. Owners on the other-hand are notified anytime the owner is changed/updated in the WO module. If you're at the stage that you've schedule and assigned the WO (ready to go) to a resource you can also change the owner to the resource and they should be notified. This will also place it onto their 'My Work Orders' list. Remember they must have an email address setup in the system for this to feature.

    -Bob

    Originally answered May 14, 2015 at 12:16 pm

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.