"Machine Up" vs. "Monitoring" Status

Comments

5 comments

  • Official comment
    Eric Whitley

    Dave,

    What we have found is the best way to handle this situation is to have the tech or dispatch complete the code red dispatch with all of the necessary information, but instead of choosing 'Save & Exit' to choose the the 'Follow-up' button at the bottom of the dispatch edit page. This action closes the Code Red and creates an entire new dispatch for follow-up. (FYI - You may need to create a new 'Code Orange Follow Up' dispatch type for this) This gives you the opportunity to capture the Code Red data and then also capture the Code Orange as a separate time chunk. Hope this helps.

    Originally answered Apr 22, 2015 at 11:52 am

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bob Argyle

    Dave,

    I would add to check both the complete and the closed check boxes before clicking the follow up button.

    -Bob

    Originally answered Apr 22, 2015 at 12:23 pm

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Eric Whitley

    Some instances we see maintenance groups choosing complete which allows the tech to easily go back in later and add additional information, then close the dispatch.

    Originally answered Apr 23, 2015 at 12:55 am

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Ginnow, David

    Under what circumstance would you only check a dispatch as being 'complete' but not 'closed'?

    Originally answered Apr 22, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Holman, Nathaniel J

    Personally we use complete but not closed on off shifts and we want our engineers to easily review what happened while they were gone.

    Originally answered Apr 22, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.