We are often asked how to remove unwanted Product Orders. There are a couple of ways to go about canceling Product Orders.
Every Product Order has a Build Sequence or sequences. If you are viewing the Product Order, you'll notice you can't edit the status of the order; only the build sequence statuses can be edited. For this option, you'll click into the individual build sequence(s), click edit, and change the status to canceled.
If you're using the ekanban planner, you can view your product orders from that screen. You'll want to make sure only the product orders you want to change the status of are displayed in the list. Next, you'll select the new status and click 'Set New Order Status'. This will effectively cancel your unwanted product orders.